Welcoming Ben to Lahloo Tea!

15 Jul

 

 

 

It’s no joke when we say we were literally inundated with responses to our recent ad for a new TEAm member. We’ve got to say there were some great candidates around and it was a very tough decision to make but Ben’s positive, fun  attitude and enthusiasm really shone through. He’s only been here a short while but we know 100% we made a great decision by snapping Ben up and can’t wait to see how he develops and takes his role. Quite simply, he rocks!

When we first met him Ben, he was honest and admitted his usual tipple was builders tea and only ever the teabag variety but loved the sound of Lahloo as a company and couldn’t wait to try all the different teas we had to offer! To work for Lahloo it’s important to be passionate about our teas but most importantly to be open-minded and keen to discover the joy of good quality loose leaf tea!

Ben summed up his first few weeks for us;

 

” My favourites are Earl Grey (I can see why it won Great Taste Awards this year and last) and Guri-cha. Also, the Matcha totally rocks!!! It’s a super tea packed full of amazing antioxidants and it really keeps me going! It’s a pleasure to be surrounded by such tasty teas and knowing how much care has gone into producing them. I trust Lahloo as a company and this is really important to me. I never realised just how much better Lahloo tea could be than my old teabags, but you just can’t compare them! I’ve even converted my family, girlfriend and my best mate-and that’s after a couple of weeks! It’s easy to see why Kate and the team are so passionate about their teas. I can’t wait to find out more…..”

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Welcoming Ben to Lahloo Tea!”

  1. jaycee2 July 15, 2011 at 14:33 #

    wow-he’s handsome-i’ll have to take a closer look at your site 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Jennifer Deakin July 16, 2011 at 16:20 #

    Ben was such a help to me as a new customer and to say that he went the extra mile is an understatement!! I’m currently trying out all the teas I ordered and can’t wait until I try some more.

    His enthusiasm is so refreshing – the same as the tea!!!!!

    Jenni D (Canterbury)

    • lahlootea July 19, 2011 at 07:18 #

      Hi Jenni,

      Thank you so much for your message. I’m glad that Ben helped make your first Lahloo experience such a good one.

      Enjoy discovering our tea.

      Kate

Leave a Reply

