Rediscovering an old friend…..

13 Nov
A cup of comforting Nokcha

Ah, Nokcha!

You know those moments when you see something familiar in a whole new light? (There is a chair in my bedroom that I just noticed was actually turquoise and not blue at all for example.) Early this week I visited Bob Parkinson aka Made By Bob and I made him a cup of our Nokcha green tea and I was blown away. Sweet and biscuity, Nokcha is so comforting, the tea equivalent of a cashmere scarf! Now I have found Nokcha again I will be staying in touch more often, in fact I think its time to put the kettle on…

Bryony

2 Responses to “Rediscovering an old friend…..”

  1. Tamara November 16, 2009 at 14:03 #

    Hello, I have just discovered your site, like ‘rediscovering an old friend’ 🙂
    I do love tea but get some odd looks when I’m mashing a good cuppa at my desk at work. I am still on the look out for the perfect cup of leaf tea at work. I have tried all sorts of strainers and accessories, there’s just no subsitute it seems for a decent pot. I look forward to reading more on your blog.

    • lahlootea November 16, 2009 at 16:50 #

      Hello Tamara,
      Lovely to hear from you and I’m so glad you found Lahloo. You need to work for a loose-leaf tea company as you don’t get any funny looks when you’re making tea! Have you seen our chatjan infusers? They are perfect for work (unless you work on a building site!). I blogged about them a while ago, read here https://lahlootea.wordpress.com/2009/08/07/newsletter-august/.

      You get the feel and flavour as from a good old pot but with the ease you need at work. And you can explore multiple infusions from the same leaves, so you really get the most out of your leaves. Put one on your christmas list!

      Kate

Leave a Reply

