Artisan food is made with care and attention that can be seen and tasted (hopefully by me!)

5 Nov

I love edible presents! This will come as no surprise to those who know me as I love eating and drinking.

That is why I am hoping to find something yummy in my stocking this year plus the reason I have been hunting down new artisan food to wrap up and put under the tree this year.

I love discovering the countless stories behind all the artisan food and drink out there waiting to be unearthed for my enjoyment. Isn’t it great to discover a product that’s been crafted with love from a secret family recipe that’s been passed down the generations? I always get the most excited when I find something new that has been cured, baked, picked or grown by hand and then being able to share what I have found. Don’t you feel like you can always taste the attention to detail and passion in the end result in these artisan goods?

For me the real beauty of eating handcrafted food is that one batch of cheese, beer or tea changes subtly from the next as a result of that seasons weather. Isn’t it special to think that the spring rains or the summer sun and the seasonal differences year on year have influenced the sweetness or richness of the cup of darjeeling second flush I had this morning?

The passion, the flavour and the stories are why artisan food has my vote for the best Christmas gift plus our loved ones deserve something as unique and special as them.

Also as we all eat and drink that means a consumable gift is perfect for everyone, even Uncle Ernie…. Happy Shopping!

Bryony

Lahloo Pouches

All Lahloo teas are grown by small scale artisan farmers and are fairly traded. The providence of our tea is of utmost importance to us.

2 Responses to “Artisan food is made with care and attention that can be seen and tasted (hopefully by me!)”

  1. Andrew Sartain November 5, 2009 at 11:35 #

    Very well written i like that a lot. Sounds like it could have come from my own arteries that one. Well done and Bryony too…..We may not see eye to eye but that is inspirational……..

    • lahlootea November 5, 2009 at 11:39 #

      Andy,
      Thank you! It’s so true and we really want to tell people just how good artisan food is whether it’s tea, chocolate, sausages (your’s I can vouch for) or cheese (Trethowan’s Dairy cheese is delicious). Let’s spread the word!

Leave a Reply

