Fabulous loose leaf tea news !

13 Aug

I’ve just learned that I have been listed as one of the South West’s exciting 42 Under 42 entrepreneurs! I am so proud that I have achieved this in just 12 months. It’s amazing!

You know, it’s so easy to become so focused on what you’re driving for that you forget to stop and reflect on what you are achieveing. This has definitley boosted my confidence and made me think “Wow”! I’m definitely going to celebrate with a glass of champagne and remember just how fabulously I am doing!

When the magazine’s Editor, Christain, asked me for a biography I never imagined that I would be in the final list of so many other inspirational entrepreneurs. Here’s what I sent him:

Tell us about Lahloo: Lahloo is a fabulous premium loose leaf tea brand founded by Kate Gover with the aim of rekindling Britain’s passion for tea. Lahloo tea makes great loose leaf tea exciting and accessible to consumers, both tea novices and connoisseurs alike. Lahloo tea is beautifully packed by hand in bespoke tea pouches complete with a ‘Lahloo’ peg to keep it fresh. We also have a range of tea accessories that make Lahloo tea easy and simple to enjoy in everyday life.


What sparked the business in the first place? I discovered and fell in love with real tea and apart from wanting to share my passion with others, I wanted to turn my dreams of one day running my own business into reality. So that’s what I did! I felt baffled by the lack of knowledge and awareness when it comes to the nation’s favourite drink; tea. As a nation we drink over 165 million cups every day but despite our relationship with tea, it seems that we are only experiencing the very tip of a fantastic epicurean iceberg! So I embarked on a journey of discovery. I spent over a decade researching, travelling and sampling loose leaf tea. In 2008, inspired by what I found, I scraped together every last penny I had and launched Lahloo to encourage others to discover delicious artisan tea through my rare and unique collection of loose leaf teas. We’ve got a long way to go and lots of exciting plans for the year ahead, but most importantly we are going from strength to strength; the risk is paying off and Lahloo is thriving.

Here’s to many more success stories and years of exciting happenings for Lahloo! If you fancy discovering why I love tea so much, click to buy loose leaf tea that tastes amazing!

Kate

4 Responses to “Fabulous loose leaf tea news !”

  1. Niki August 13, 2009 at 13:54 #

    Wow, well done Kate, this is fab!

    Niki Whittle

  2. aforkfulofspaghetti August 15, 2009 at 08:32 #

    Great story, Kate – I hope others are encouraged by what you've achieved.

  3. Greg Thomson August 22, 2009 at 16:55 #

    Fantastic news, I knew you could do it well done keep it up gal.

  4. lahlootea September 23, 2009 at 14:55 #

    Thank you everyone! Sorry about the delay in replying! Thanks for your support.
    Kate

Leave a Reply

